People

Minna Ruckenstein, Associate Professor, Head of Helsinki Connect Lab

minna.ruckenstein@helsinki.fi

Kirsikka Grön, PhD Candidate (sociology)

kirsikka.gron@helsinki.fi

Keywords: algorithmic systems, platformization,  platform infrastructures, public values, everyday life

Tuukka Lehtiniemi, PhD (economic sociology)

tuukka.lehtiniemi@helsinki.fi

Keywords: data economy, datafication, automated decision-making, participation, social imaginaries

Sonal Makhija, PhD (anthropology & law)

sonal.makhija@helsinki.fi

Keywords: automated decision-making, voice assistants, AI in the everyday, ethnography

Laura Savolainen, PhD Candidate (sociology)

laura.savolainen@helsinki.fi

Keywords: social media, algorithmic culture, digital capitalism, emotions, digital methods

Maiju Tanninen, PhD Candidate (sociology)

maiju.tanninen@helsinki.fi

Keywords: insurance, datafication, data economy, financialization, everyday life

Sonja Trifuljesko, PhD (social and cultural anthropology)

sonja.trifuljesko@helsinki.fi

Keywords: ethnography, knowledge/data economy, scalability, sociality, values