Literary Urban Studies Series

Palgrave publishes a Literary Urban Studies Series

The Literary Urban Studies Series has a thematic focus on literary mediations and representations of urban conditions. Its specific interest is in developing interdisciplinary methodological approaches to the study of literary cities. The series’ focus allows for the inclusion of perspectives from related fields such as urban history, urban planning, and cultural geography. Interdisciplinary in approach and global in range, the series actively commissions and solicits works that can speak to an international and cross-disciplinary audience. The series is accepting proposals for monographs and book collections in the field of literary urban studies.

https://link.springer.com/series/15888

Editors

Lieven Ameel – lieven.ameel@helsinki.fi
Patricia García – patricia.garciag@uah.es
Eric Prieto – Prieto@frit.ucsb.edu
Markku Salmela – Markku.Salmela@staff.uta.fi

External editorial board:

Prof. Marc Brosseau
Geography, University of Ottawa, Canada.
mbrossea@uottawa.ca
Prof. Bart Keunen
Comparative literature, University of Ghent, Belgium.
Bart.keunen@ugent.be
Prof. (Associate) Peta Mitchell
Digital Media, University of Queensland
peta.mitchell@qut.edu.au
Prof. Patrice Nganang
Writer & Full Professor, Department of Cultural Studies & Comparative Literature, Stony Brook University, New York.
patrice.nganang@stonybrook.edu
Prof. Andrew Thacker
English, De Montfort University, UK.
andrew.thacker@ntu.ac.uk
Prof. Ulrike Zitzlsperger
Modern Languages, University of Exeter, UK.
u.c.zitzlsperger@exeter.ac.uk

For further information about the series or if you would like to discuss a proposal please contact one or all of the editors.

A more detailed outline of the series can be found here. 

More information on submitting a proposal with Palgrave can be found here:
http://www.palgrave.com/us/why-publish/submit-proposal