New Literary Urban Studies Series

Palgrave is launching a new Literary Urban Studies Series!
The series is accepting proposals for monographs and book collections in the field of literary urban studies. The first publications are planned for 2018.

Editors:

Lieven Ameel – lieven.ameel@helsinki.fi
Jason Finch – jfinch@abo.fi
Eric Prieto – Prieto@frit.ucsb.edu
Markku Salmela – Markku.Salmela@staff.uta.fi

 

ABOUT THE SERIES

The Literary Urban Studies Series has a thematic focus on literary mediations and representations of urban conditions. Its specific interest is in developing interdisciplinary methodological approaches to the study of literary cities. The series’ focus allows for the inclusion of perspectives from related fields such as urban history, urban planning, and cultural geography. Interdisciplinary in approach and global in range, the series actively commissions and solicits works that can speak to an international and cross-disciplinary audience.

A more detailed outline of the series can be found here

CONTACT FOR PROPOSALS

For further information about the series or if you would like to discuss a proposal please contact one or all of the editors, or contact Camille Davies,camille.davies@palgrave.com.

More information on submitting a proposal with Palgrave can be found here:

http://www.palgrave.com/us/why-publish/submit-proposal

External editorial board of the Literary Urban Studies Series:

Prof Marc Brosseau, geography, University of Ottawa, Canada.
– mbrossea@uottawa.ca
Prof Bart Keunen, comparative literature, University of Ghent, Belgium.
– Bart.keunen@ugent.be
Prof (Associate) Peta Mitchell, Digital Media, University of Queensland.
– peta.mitchell@qut.edu.au
Prof Patrice Nganang, Writer & Full Professor, Department of Cultural Studies & Comparative Literature, Stony Brook University, New York.
– patrice.nganang@stonybrook.edu
Prof Andrew Thacker, English, De Montfort University, UK.
– andrew.thacker@ntu.ac.uk
Prof Ulrike Zitzlsperger, Modern Languages, University of Exeter, UK.
– u.c.zitzlsperger@exeter.ac.uk