PhD representative elections 2019 – results

The new doctoral candidate representatives for doctoral programs (DP), doctoral schools (DS) and the steering group of doctoral education were elected in November. In 11 steering groups there were more candidates than positions, so the representatives were selected by voting. In 19 Doctoral Programmes, there were only 1 or 2 candidates, so they were elected automatically without voting.

In 9 Doctoral Programmes, there are still 1 or 2 vacant positions. Those will be filled by the decision of the Election Committee based on applications. To apply, please send your freely formed application and a possible CV by email to at latest on November 18th.

Election Results

Please note that these results are still preliminary. The final decisions will be made by the directors of Doctoral Schools (for Doctoral Programmes), deans (for Doctoral Schools).

Steering Group of Doctoral Education: Joni Ollonen

Doctoral School in Humanities and Social Sciences: Johanna Hyytinen

Doctoral School in Natural Sciences: Tommi Mäklin

Doctoral School in Health SciencesGiuliano Didio

Doctoral School in Environmental, Food and Biological Sciences: Paula Kurittu