The Centre of Excellence in Reason and Religious Recognition is an interdisciplinary venture that gathers scholars of the New Testament and the Greco-Roman era, intellectual historians, systematic theologians, and philosophers of religion. The Director of the Centre is Professor Risto Saarinen. We are divided into three teams as follows:

Team 1 – Christianity, Judaism, and Grego-Roman Thought
Leader: Ismo Dunderberg and Outi Lehtipuu

Team 2 – Medieval and Early Modern Thought (Latin and Arabic)
Leader: Virpi Mäkinen

Team 3 – Contemporary Philosophy of Religion
Leader: Sami Pihlström