Scientific Committee for SMIA

The participants of the Helsinki XI Nordic Conference on the Application of Scientific Methods in Archaeology decided to re-establish the SMIA Nordic Committee.
The first committee members (in alphabetical order) are:

Dr. Laura Arppe, Laboratory of Chronology, Finnish Museum of Natural History (Finland)

Prof. Kerstin Lidén, Archaeological Research Laboratory, Stockholm University (Sweden)
Dr. Kristiina Mannermaa, Department of Archaeology, University of Helsinki (Finland)
Prof. Wolfgang Neubauer, Ludwig Boltzmann Institute ArchPro (Austria)
Dr. Per Persson, Cultural Historical Museum, University of Oslo (Norway)
Dr. Felix Riede, Aarhus University Moesgård, Department of Archaeology (Denmark)
It was also agreed that the committee can invite more members.