Online Sessions Programme

Starting on the 1st of October 2020 we will have bi-weekly Zoom meetings between 2-4pm Central European time (note: 3-5pm in Helsinki!).

Thursday, 1 October 2020

Presenter Language / presentation title
Stef Spronck Introduction (questionnaire)
Ekaterina Aplonova Bashkir

 

Thursday, 15 October 2020

Presenter Language / presentation title
Benjamin Brosig Extended uses of the Khalkha Mongolian quotative verb ge-
Dolgor Guntsetseg Quotative constructions in Khalkha Mongolian

 

Thursday, 29 October 2020

Presenter Language / presentation title
Karolina Grzech Upper Napo Kichwa
Abbie Hantgan Ben Tey

 

Thursday, 12 November 2020

Presenter Language / presentation title
Tatiana Nikitina Wan
Rebecca Paterson U̱t-Maꞌin

 

Thursday, 26 November 2020

Presenter Language / presentation title
Felix Anker Tsova-Tush
Denys Teptiuk Expression of reason/purpose via reported speech in Finno-Ugric and beyond

 

Thursday, 10 December 2020

Presenter Language / presentation title
Susie Locklin Jula
Mauro Mendoza Classical Nahuatl

 

Winter break

 

Thursday, 14 January 2021
Presenter Language / presentation title
Anna Bugaeva Ainu
Samira Verhees Botlikh

 

Thursday, 28 January 2021

Presenter Language / presentation title
Olga Kuznetsova Guro
Elena Perekhvalskaya Udihe

 

Thursday, 11 February 2021
Presenter Language / presentation title
Lacina Silué Ivorian French
Jocelyn Aznar Nisvai

 

Thursday, 25 February 2021
Presenter Language / presentation title
Taking stock, discussion and publication planning

 

Thursday, 11 March 2021
Presenter Language / presentation title
Timur Maisak Andi
Aung Si Hindi-English codeswitching

 

Thursday, 25 March 2021
Presenter Language / presentation title
Guillaume Guitang Gizey
Alexandra Vydrina Kakabe

 

Thursday, 8 April 2021
Presenter Language / presentation title
Stef Spronck Ungarinyin
TBD TBD