The conference is organized by the Finnish Society of Aesthetics in collaboration with the Haaga-Helia University of Applied Sciences with generous supports from the University of Helsinki, the Finnish Academy of Science and Letters, and the Swedish Cultural Foundation in Finland.

The organizing committee

Arto Haapala (

Max Ryynänen (

Veera Launis (

Jouko Mykkänen (


Harri Mäcklin (

Juha Leinonen (

Mirela Munteanu (