The board of the Gender Studies Doctoral Programme for the period 2012–2015 consists of:

Academy Professor Tuija Pulkkinen, Gender Studies, University of Helsinki

Board Members
Professor Päivi Korvajärvi, Gender Studies, University of Tampere
Professor Marianne Liljeström, Gender Studies, University of Turku
Professor Päivi Naskali, Gender Studies, University of Lappi
Professor Harriet Silius, Gender Studies, Åbo Akademi University
Professor Jaana Vuori, Gender Studies, University of Eastern Finland


The board regularly acts as the primary advising group in the doctoral school workshops.

In addition, external advisers are invited to individual workshops.This predesignated group of additional advisers consist of University lecturer Johanna Kantola (University of Helsinki),  Academy research fellow Johanna Oksala (University of Helsinki), Professor Kirsi Saarikangas (University of Helsinki), Professor Susanna Paasonen (University of Turku), University lecturer Tuula Juvonen (University of Tampere), Professor Eeva Jokinen (University of Eastern Finland), Professor Jeff Hearn (Hanken School of Economics) and Professor Sanna Karkulehto (University of Jyväskylä).