Organisation 2019

Graph of the staff pyramid of the Language Centre


Members Deputy members

dean Pirjo Hiidenmaa, chair

Faculty of Arts

university researcher, director Päivi Timonen

Faculty of Social Sciences

university lecturer Jaana Norio-Timonen

Faculty of Law

university lecturer Outi Kaltio

Faculty of Theology

university lecturer Sami Berghäll

Faculty of Agriculture and Forestry

deputy dean, university lecturer Anu Laine

Faculty of Educational Sciences

professor Xiao Zhong

Faculty of Science

university lecturer Jaanika Blomster

Faculty of Biological and Environmental Sciences

university lecturer Tiina Pessa-Morikawa

Faculty of Veterinary Medicine

clinical teacher Tom Pettersson,

Faculty of Medicine


university lecturer Satu von Boehm

staff representative

university teacher Giuseppe Feroldi

staff representative

specialist Janne Niinivaara

staff representative

university teacher Katariina Hollanti

staff representative

Student members 1.4.2018–31.3.2020:

Timo Kalliokoski

Representative appointed by HYY

Nina Strandén

Representative appointed by HYY