Member Institutions

Research by member institutions constitutes the foundation of the Center’s research output. Researchers at member institutions engage in research and cooperate with their Chinese counterparts on research projects related to Chinese law. Member institutions have their individual specific areas of expertise, and each plays a role with a varying degree of engagement in the Center’s activities. In addition to research, member institutions promote education on Chinese law through organizing either China law-related courses and lectures or researcher and student exchange.

The Center’s member institutions include eight leading Finnish universities and the Institute of Criminology and Legal Policy (Krimo), a research institute at the University of Helsinki. The member institutions are represented on the map and are listed below.


University of Helsinki

Aalto University



Hanken School of Economics


Lappeenranta University of Technology

University of Eastern Finland

University of Lapland

Tampere University

University of Turku

Institute of Criminology and Legal Policy